6 3 4

The Holy Mary’s Park and the open air Stations of the Cross

Address
Mariapark en openlucht kruisweg
Martinus Van Gurplaan z/n
3920 Lommel

Contact:
Lucien Verboven
Dubbelrij 31
3920 Lommel

Telephone number: +32 (0) 11 54 54 01
Mobile phone: +32 (0) 495 75 13 17

 

Almost hidden in a former factory hamlet of ‘Lommel Werkplaatsen’ lies a beautiful, intimate  and unique pilgrimage place. The Holy Mary’s Park, with a cave construction at the front and a complete Way of the Cross with figures in concrete material behind, was set up by Capuchin monks in 1925. A local committee organizes annual celebrations for the Holy Virgin.

 

 


Insider tips